The Caraga Mine Environmental Management Council, Inc. (CMEMCI), in coordination with the Mines and Geosciences Bureau (MGB) Regional Office (RO) No. XIII, held a virtual cum face-to-face Turnover Ceremony and Induction of new CMEMCI Officers on January 25, 2021 at MGB RO No. XIII Training Center.

The ceremony highlighted the accomplishments and activities of CMEMCI with different organizations and government agencies from CY 2015-2019 presented by the outgoing CMEMCI President, Engr. Robert T. Francisco. It was then followed by the distribution of Service Awards to the outgoing Officers, namely Engr. Robert T. Francisco, President;  EnP. Jesalyn A. Guingguing, Vice President;  EnP. Alex C. Canonoy, Secretary;  Ms. Yones Rae A. Lumba, Treasurer; and Mr. Shaun L. Guingguing, Auditor.  The outgoing Board of Directors, namely EnP. Jjam S. Cutillas, Provincial Representative of Dinagat Islands;  EnP. Jameson O. Bandala, Provincial Representative of Surigao del Norte;  For. Manuel A. Torres, Provincial Representative of Surigao del Sur;  For. Noel A. Ibarra, Provincial Representative of Agusan del Norte;  and For. Gladess Dianne S. Buot, Provincial Representative of Agusan del Sur were also given Service Awards.

MGB Caraga Regional Director Glenn Marcelo C. Noble administered the oath taking ceremony of new CMEMCI Officers and Board of Directors.    

Below is the new set of CMEMCI Officers and Board of Directors:

PresidentEnP. Jjam S. Cutillas
Vice PresidentMr. Shaun L. Guingguing
SecretaryEnP. Phoebe Jean Alac
TreasurerEngr. Robert T. Francisco
AuditorMr. Junel Garcia
Public Relations OfficerEnP. Jesalyn A. Guingguing
Board of Directors (Provincial Representative)
Dinagat IslandsEngr. Queeniebeth L. Plaza
Surigao del NorteEnP. Alex C. Canonoy
Surigao del SurMs. Yones Rae A. Lumba
Agusan del NorteFor. Noel A. Ibarra
Agusan del SurFor. Gladess Diane S. Buot

RD Noble gave his inspirational message to the outgoing Officers and Board of Directors.  He commended their proactive efforts and heartfelt service to the council which inspired the environmental stewards of the Caraga minerals industry in keeping the environment clean and healthy.  He stated that the Officers and Members are the sentinels and front liners in the implementation of environmental programs in the region.  He then challenged the new Officers and Board of Directors headed by EnP. Jjam S. Cutillas to sustain and even achieve beyond the accomplishments of the former council officers.

Monitoring Officer
Mine Safety, Environment and Social Development Division